Angels Still With Me

For the last few days, I’ve been contemplating the existence of angels.  Today I’m not sure what happened but I think I have a sweet little (human) angel here in my home with me.

In the process of picking up my daughter from school one of the other parents seemed distressed.  I noticed tears beginning to flow.  My heart went out to them.  I asked if I could help.  As way leads to way, I was walking home with an unscheduled ‘sleepover’ play date.

How it all happened is very odd and hazy to me.  It was sort of like I wasn’t there, but I know I was.  I felt, again, that feeling of rightness as well as all-rightness.

We’re winding down and heading to bed.  It was a rough evening due to many tears and cries for “Mommy.”  But, we sang karaoke-style and danced to some music to shake those blues away.  We all feel pretty darn great right now.

So, it’s off to bed we go with grins and big thanks to the real angels that made this all happen.

One last thing, one the way home a purple Jeep was barreling down the street.  It roared off making sure everyone knew it was there.  What’s so important about a purple Jeep?  Oh, that goes back to a Pam Grout experiment from E-Squared.  Pam believes that we can ask for the good things and receive them but we must believe.  So, to begin building our belief she asks us to ask to see something out of the ordinary to know that we are being ‘heard’ by whatever is out there making the earth stay on its axis and the sun to come up each day.  And yeah, you guessed it.  I asked to see a TRUE purple car back in January 2015.  I had to go to Cuba that summer before I saw my first real purple car — a 50’s Chevy!

And, today I saw TWO purple vehicles today alone.

Angel-Of-Peace-angels-10952900-426-414

Here’s a final thought for us from Susan Gregg‘s page:

Angels around us, angels beside us, angels within us.
Angels are watching over you when times are good or stressed.
Their wings wrap gently around you,
Whispering you are loved and blessed. ~ Angel Blessing
Leave a Reply

