Eco Friendly Fashions and shoes!

I’m on an eco-revival.  Uhm, yeah.  Okay, I’ll go with that! 🙂

Getting my home cleaned the green way so now I need to think about dressing in a way that is better for the planet.  Easier thought than done, right?  Maybe not!

Here are a few companies that are making the job much easier (and cuter!).

While not all sustainable, the premise and mission is great “no sweatshops & no photoshop” and “expect more from your wardrobe”.  Who is this company? Birdsong in the UK.  Clothing made from batik in Ghana.  Hand-painted T-shirts with a very feminine message.  Handbags, shoes and rompers, oh my!  These stylish sandals are sustainable.  They’re made from reclaimed leather.

Birdsong_Juta-sandals

Okay, want cuter sustainable shoes and not clothing?  Check out Cammina Leggero vegan shoes.  Cammina Leggero’s shoes and accessories are “cruelty-free and made out of eco-compatible materials.”  My favorites are the Mary Janes in Mustard Yellow.  Yep, Italian vegan shoes.  You can’t get any better than that!

yellow Mary Jane vegan shoes_Cammina Leggero

Okay, now don’t shoot me!  I’m about to tell you about Soul of Africa and their shoes.  Yes, they use leather but it’s from free-roaming cows purchased from small-scale farmers in Ethiopia.  The funds help support the farmers and their families.  The company’s underlying mission is: Products that Build Communities.  Below is pictured the Daisy shoe in Tan.

Soul of Africa_Daisy shoe

D Boutique (Australia) has VEGAN shoes! 🙂  And, one of my favorites is the Love Tassels sandal.

TASSEL_TALES-BEIGE_du boutique austrialia_vegan

Another cute pair of wedges from D Boutique is their Peacock Pumps…

PEACOCKS pumps_d boutique vegan shoes

 

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention VERRAH vegan shoes.  I mentioned them here on this blog before.  I discovered them when I visited the GreenFest 2017 at the Javitis Center (NYC).

Veerah shoes 6 11 2017

 

the-maya-Verrah vegan shoes in red

The Maya (in red!!)

For a refresher on who, and what VEERAH is all about check out my previous green post here.  Oh, and here.  Nah, that’s it. 🙂

Okay, let’s just show the shoe first…

Nicora Studded Boot_eco shoe

OMG — right?  Nicora American made shoes.  This is the Wynonna Studded Ankle Boot in Sand.  It is almost sold out and you can see why!  Made from recycled materials, lined with recycled plastics with hand-cut wood heels all one can say is — bellissimo!

We will definitely speak more about great eco-friendly shoes in the future but for now…

Ta-ta,

Rochelle

2 thoughts on “Eco Friendly Fashions and shoes!

  1. Wow! I don’t know how you found all these amazing products. Love the idea of recycled and green. The studded ankle book is adorable. I think my fave is the Maya in red (partly because it has a low heel and I’m past the age of stilettos). Was I ever the right age for stilettos?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

