The Deciding Factor

Today is my birthday.  And finally, after all of these years, it has settled in.

We don’t control our destiny.

Sure, we may plan, scheme, think, assess and devise a route that will get us to our purported plan(s).  However, WE are not the deciding factor.

The trick is simple…we have to get in alignment with THE DECIDING FACTOR.

Every culture has its own name for THE DECIDING FACTOR and depending upon religion/faith/belief/etc. you will call it a different name.

universe with eye in middle

But this is the way to ‘gain control’ of your life.  By allowing oneself to find/renew the relationship between yourself and THE DECIDING FACTOR.  Why?  Because if you and your plans are not a fit for ITS plans…you’re screwed.  Or, better stated, you will not reap what you think you should.

I read recently that our goal should be to mesh our breathing with the breathe of THE DECIDING FACTOR so that we breathe as one.

The beauty of this thought (or, reality) was awe-inspiring to me.  It made me realize just how far from this beautiful poetic aspiration I am.  But hey, once you know where you are that’s at least something.  You’ll know where to go from that point on. (I hope!)

So, I leave you with one question…are you at one-ment with THE DECIDING FACTOR?

Ta-ta for now,

NB

8 thoughts on “The Deciding Factor

  1. I try to be at one with God (my deciding factor). Sometimes I fall short.Other times I live right in the space between humanity and spirituality and feel that I’m truly in touch with that deciding factor. I guess that’s called the balance of simply existing, living or being fully present. Enough with my wanna be philosophizing… HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, right?? It’s as if you ‘decide’ that you’re going to wear green socks and then you go to your sock drawer. Then, your husband, or wife, reminds you to pick up the dry cleaning. The kids run by shouting and the cat is mewling for breakfast. You go back to your sock drawer and pull out red socks. You put them on and walk out the door. Then, your co-worker asks why you have on red socks with your green outfit…

      LIFE gets in the way all the time. The trick is to hold on to enough peace to keep things in flow and remembering to breathe. But it’s SO hard to do! Simple but hard.

      Thanks for stopping by Anna Belle!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

