Halloween 2014: Trick-or-Treating Blog Hoppin’ Wrap-Up & Halloween Pics!

All I can say is…WOW, what a blast!

I have never participated in a Halloween-themed blog hop before so I wasn’t sure what to expect.  But what I didn’t expect was all of the FUN! 🙂

Maybe I should back up for those who don’t follow my blog. As you can surmise, for yesterday’s fun spooky holiday, I joined a group of 22 other bloggers who were giving away book-candy instead of real candy for those folks who stopped by to ‘trick-or-treat’ on our blogs yesterday. Great fun was had by all!

There were a dozen comments left for me (one person commented twice so I guess that means a Baker’s Dozen!) so I had a lot of book-candy to give out!

I want to thank YA author, Patricia Lynne, for organizing and setting up this great blog hop.  Patricia is the author of Being Human and Snapshots.

During the hop I virtually met a bunch of other bloggers and avid readers all excited about the plethora of free books to be had on ONE day with no strings attached — well, other than possibly posting a review if they like the book.  (Why? ‘Cause this helps us Indie writers so we can gain more exposure and write more books that you may just fall in love with.)

To check out the books you missed, please visit the other bloggers by following the link below.

I spent the afternoon responding to comments, tweeting, and FaceBooking to my heart’s content! Then, I headed out and finished up costume buying for my 15-month-old daughter.  I’ll share my Halloween Day in pictures with you below.

Would love to know how your Halloween went! Please stop by and comment!  I’ll even be extra nice and if you comment today, Saturday, 11/1, or Sun, 11/2 and tell me your favorite picture I will give you a copy of “Fury From Hell“.

3d

Lastly, Fury From Hell is on a fab Kindle CountDown Deal and is on sale through tomorrow, Sun, 11/2 at midnight. You can pick up a copy for $1.99 today and just $2.99 tomorrow, Sun, 11/2.  It goes back to normal price on Monday, 11/3.

Happy Belated Halloween!  But hope you stop by for some ‘leftover’ book-candy!!  And hope you enjoy the Halloween pictures!

Planned Owl Princess Costume

Planned Owl Princess Costume

Owl Princess and Phantom of the Hood

Owl Princess and Phantom of the Hood

The Other Cat Woman and the Princess discards her Owliness...

The Other Cat Woman and the Princess discards her Owliness…

A not-so-frightening Halloween Production but great fun!

A not-so-frightening Halloween Production but great fun!

The Golden Buddha made an appearance and gave us a Zen blessing.

The Golden Buddha made an appearance and gave us a Zen blessing.

Godzilla stopped by for a quick yawning scare...

Godzilla stopped by for a quick yawning scare…

Anyone up for an Ostrich ride? This guy was!

Anyone up for an Ostrich ride? This guy was!

We even had a spot of tea complete with a Teapot and Cup on hand.

We even had a spot of tea complete with a Teapot and Cup on hand.

Think the pumpkin scared itself, or was it the severed hand that caused this face...

Think the pumpkin scared itself, or was it the severed hand that caused this face…

To top it all off, we were serenaded by a 'ghastly' Jazz band that was SUPERB! Could hardly tear ourselves away from the great music.

To top it all off, we were serenaded by a ‘ghastly’ Jazz band that was SUPERB! Could hardly tear ourselves away from the great music.

BOO! Did I scare 'ya?!

BOO! Did I scare ‘ya?!

Hope everyone had as great a Halloween as my friends and family did! See you next year!

Ta-ta for now,

NB

9 thoughts on “Halloween 2014: Trick-or-Treating Blog Hoppin’ Wrap-Up & Halloween Pics!

  1. What an adorable owl princess!!! I’ve never participated in a Halloween blog hop, but it looks like you had loads of fun. And who is crazy enough to turn down free books? I went to my five year old cousin’s Halloween Birthday party (he was too turnt up) then crashed with Reese’s Pieces wrappers littered around me … Good times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

